......Family Bakers

You're here: News > Loyality Awards

Loyality Awards

Loyality Awards

The Directors of the Company held an informal luncheon buffet recently to celebrate the unstinting efforts of a band of extremely loyal Greenhalgh’s personnel. All those pictured below have completed either 30 or 40 years service with the Company. They are (standing) Garry Thew – National Accounts Manager, Denis Lyons – Bread Room, Susan Smart – Retail Training Officer, David Whittle – Vehicle Manager, Julie Thew – Office Administrator, John Hurst – Chief Engineer, David Fury – Head of Security and seated, Sandra Tickle – Pemberton Shop, Anne Newby – Wages Office and Linda Williams – Whelley Shop Manager.

The Company would also like to acknowledge the 25 years service of Eric Hawksworth (Savouries Department) who has recently retired.

The Company is proud to have such staff working for it and congratulates each and every one of the above group. Individual members received an engraved cut glass momento – David Whittle and David Fury were both invited to take their partners on a cruise as they had both clocked up in excess of 40 years service.

The Company would also like to acknowledge the 40 years service of Christine Mason (Confectionary Department) who was unavailable for photograph. She will also be offered an all expenses paid holiday in due course.